Helpful Tools When Using Pre-Cuts

HAPPY NEW YEAR!  2013 has ended with such great possibilities I cannot wait to see what 2014 has in store!  Hang on this ride is going to get fun!

Fireworks 2014

For this week’s Wednesday Writing I thought I would share some charts that I found at the Moda Bake Shop.   I know that there are times when I will be talking with my non-quilting friends and they think I am a little bonkers when I say I ‘cut into this fabulous Layer Cake this weekend’ or ‘the colors of the Jelly Roll I picked up on sale are amazing’.  I mean let’s be honest, true jelly rolls usually only have 1 jelly/cream in them and usually people are consumed with the taste not the colors. Not sure about you, but I prefer
this to this Jelly Rolls.

I also will try to think up my own patterns for a pre-cut that I find and buy (usually on impulse) and never know exactly what will fit or come of it.  Do I need 1 charm pack or 2 or maybe 1 charm pack and a mini-charm or…(well you get the idea). That is why I wanted to share these; they cover everything from settings to cutting charts to equivalent measures. 

Without further ado here they are!

(click on the image for the full chart.)

Basic Setting Size Chart:

Basic Setting Size Chart

Equivalent Measures:

f/Moda Bake Shop

Charm Pack Cutting Chart:

Moda Measurements

Layer Cake Cutting Chart:

image

Hopefully you will find these handy when you are deciding how much fabric to buy for your next project or design. 

Here’s to health, wealth and happiness in the coming year!

Cheers! Crystal

WordPress Tags: Helpful,Tools,Cuts,possibilities,Hang,templates,Moda,Bake,Shop,Layer,Cake,Roll,sale,Dreamstime,Stock,Photos,impulse,settings,Basic,Size,Chart,Equivalent,Measures,Charm,Pack,fabric,

Leave a Reply

