Ever wonder how much fabric you need for the back of your quilt? Mystery Solved!

A couple of weeks ago I was on the phone with my mom and she mentioned that she stopped in to our favorite quilt store back home, Patchwork Quilts.  She stated that the woman working (who also happened to do Make It Yourself With Wool when we did & gave us a VHS of the fashion show…remember those? Oh and yes, I now remember her!?) mentioned a new app that she found that takes the mystery out of measuring for binding and backing.  Once she told me about it I thought ‘why didn’t I think to even look for one of those on my phone?!’. 

I am not sure about you, but I am constantly guessing, measuring, and second guessing how much fabric I need for binding and or backing.  Well, mystery solved!  All you need is a smart phone and the Quilting Calc app brought to you by Robert Kaufman Fabrics and Quilter’s Paradise.  It is made for iPhone and iPad and, yes, you can even find it on Google play.

Here are a few screen shots so you can see what it looks like first hand.

IMG_1872IMG_1873

 

IMG_1875IMG_1874

 

This app is free! Stop reading and start downloading!

One thought on “Ever wonder how much fabric you need for the back of your quilt? Mystery Solved!

Leave a Reply

